Ludington Elementary School

On March 6, 2020, the district broke ground on the building of Ludington Elementary School (LES). LES will service all students from preschool through fifth grade and will open its doors to students on January 4, 2022.


Introduction Letter for Families

Ludington Elementary School Ribbon Cutting/Grand Opening set for December 11


On December 11, 2021, Ludington Area Schools will celebrate at 11:00 a.m. the ribbon cutting and grand opening of the Ludington Elementary School located at 5771 W. Bryant Road.  The event will include a short ribbon cutting ceremony (outside) the new elementary school weather permitting, followed by tours of the new elementary school.  The open house will conclude at 2:00 p.m.  

The new elementary school completes a big step of the first portion of the 2019 bond issue which was approved to provide significant improvements for the school district.  “This new facility will enhance the educational environment and support the students of the Ludington community over the next generation,”  said interim superintendent, Peg Mathis.  The District is very appreciative of the many individuals who have supported and worked to bring this project to completion.  

The District will transition to the renovation/expansion of the middle school high school project which will begin over the next few months.  The planned $44 million dollar improvements at the 6th-12th grade campus will occur over the next two years.  In addition improvements at Oriole Field are part of the plan as well, with design work beginning soon.  Project partners include construction management from the Christman Company and project architect, GMB Architecture and Engineering.

5771 W. Bryant Rd.
Ludington, MI 49431

Office:  (231) 845-3820
Fax:      (231) 845-0146

Office Hours 7:30 - 4:15

Staff Listing

K-2 Principal

Katie Eisinger

3-5 Principal

Brian Dotson

Pre-K Director

Sarah Cooper

K-2 Asst. Principal

Tim Hansen

3-5 Asst. Principal

Jenn Mackey


Shawn Groenhout
Lindsey Hatch
Lisa O'Connor
Peggy Smith
Ashela Trevino


Beth Gunsell
Michelle Kiessel


Alan Albrecht
Scott Andersen
Shelly Anderson
Hallie Anscombe
Judy Bussey
Sarah Calhoun
Sarah Curtis
Chaz Dila
Erika Etchison
Trish Forfinski
Ingrid Fournier
Keri Hansen
Courtney Hanson
Sarah Hodges
Cody Jensen
Sarah Kaminski
Emily Kanine
Traci King
Beth Kirby
Andrea Knowles
Zack Korienek
Stacey Kraft
Courtney Large
Ryan Lewis
Lindsey Luce
Larry Lynch
Michelle Lynn
Jennifer MacDonald
Megan McVannel
Jennifer McWilliams
Christa Millspaugh
Bekki Moser
Wendy Rasbach
Sara Roesler
Melissa Ruboyianes
Thad Shank
Ashley Sheren
Carleen Shinn
Ronni Sniegowski
Stephanie Stowe
Cori Towns
Jennifer Vogel
Anita Winterhalter


Krystal Austin
Karen Hamliton

Instructional Technology Coach

Carrie Moeggenberg


Chris Hagerman